The Howard County Chamber Legislative and Government Affairs Committee meets monthly to address critical business issues related to regulatory and legislative matters, and to make position recommendations to the Chamber Board of Directors.

Legislative and Government Affairs Committee

Members of the Committee maintain close working relationships with elected officials at the county and state level.

Legislative and Government Affairs Public Policy Team

  • Andrew Robinson, Esq., Attorney, Offit Kurman, LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS CO-CHAIR
  • Leonardo McClarty, CCE , President/CEO, Howard County Chamber
  • Elizabeth Haynes, Assistant Branch Manager, Howard County Library System, EDUCATION & WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIR

Legislative Affairs Committee

  • Jeff Agnor – Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny, LLC
  • Josh Bokee – Comcast
  • Cheryl Brown – Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny, LLC
  • Chuck Chandler -Hampton Inn & Suites
  • Jessica Coates – Howard County Association of REALTORS
  • Ellen Coren – Chesapeake Public Strategies
  • Tom Cormier – Giant – Ahold USA
  • Lin Eagan – The Eagan Team of Long & Foster
  • Megan Eaves – BGE
  • Shaun Eddy – Oxford Planning Group
  • Greg Fitchitt – The Howard Hughes Corporation
  • Beth Haynes – Howard County Library System 
  • Jennifer Jones – Howard County Government
  • Zhihua Kuang – Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
  • Eric Mulata – Howard Hughes Corporation 
  • Kimberly Prescott – Prescott HR
  • Tafia Pringle – Lincoln College of Technology 
  • Andrew Robinson – Offit Kurman, Attorneys at Law
  • Joe Rutter – Land Design & Development, Inc.
  • Cole Schnorf – Manekin, LLC
  • Mike Snyder – Dewberry
  • Peggy White – Axiom Engineering Design

Individuals interested in joining the Howard County Chamber Legislative and Government Affairs Committee can call the Chamber at 410-730-4111.

Legacy Partners