Chamber Members Get a Chance to Meet New Elected Officials

Despite the cold, dozens of Chamber members made it to First Citizens Bank this week for our first ever, New Elected Officials Breakfast.  Just a day after being officially sworn into office, County Council members Christiana Mercer Rigby (D – District 3), Deb Jung (D – District 4) and David Yungmann (R – District 5) joined Chamber President Leonardo McClarty and members of the chamber’s Board of Directors at the breakfast where members were able to speak directly with Howard County’s newest elected officials.  We were also joined by new Board of Election members Vicky Cutroneo, Jennifer Mallo, Sabina Taj and Chao Wu and new members of the General Assembly including Courtney Watson (D – District 9B), Jessica Feldmark  (D – District 12), Katie Hester Fry (D – District 9) and Jen Terrasa (D – District 13).

We look forward to working with all of our elected officials to ensure the success of Howard County’s business community.

If you were not able to make it to the breakfast, check out photos from the event taken by Pam Long, Pam Long Photography below.

Legacy Partners