Howard County Chamber Board of Directors

2019 Chamber Board Nominations are now open!

The future of the Howard County Chamber rests with the leadership that is selected in the nominating process for the Board of Directors. We are looking for business executives of small, medium and large companies who have a desire to serve. Successful nominees must commit to serving a two-year term with an option for two additional terms.
Expectations of board members include the following:
  • Be a member in good standing
  • Active participation at board meetings and major Chamber events,
  • Financial commitments through sponsorships commensurate to their ability,
  • Assist with growth and retention,
  • Committee participation, and
  • Have a history of local or regional community engagement and/or board of director involvement
The Nominating Committee is most appreciative of your careful consideration as we know you will recommend men and women who are held in the highest esteem within the Howard County business community.
Recommendations need to be emailed to Kristi Simon at the Chamber at no later than Monday, March 18th, 2019. Please complete the form attached and send it along with a bio of the person you are recommending to the Nominating Committee. Self-nominations are acceptable.


Charlie Camp
M&T Bank
Thomas Cormier
Ahold USA
Anna Fleeman Elhini
Creatrix, Inc.
General Counsel
William E. Erskine, Esq.
Offit Kurman, Attorneys at Law
GovConnects Chair Michael Finkel
SparkSoft Corporation
Kate Hetherington, Ed.D.
Howard Community College


Pete Mangione
Turf Valley Resort
Daniel Medinger
Advertising Media Plus
Kelly Mitchell, M.S., SPHR, SHRM-SCP


Blaine Shipler


Ryan D. Sturm, CPA
Karen Trendler
Sandy Spring Bank


Natalie Whylie
Paragraph 2 Media, LLC


Legacy Partners