Howard County Chamber Awards for Chamber Excellence


The ACE awards are presented annually to deserving Chamber members in good standing who have developed successful business strategies, served the community and demonstrated a continuing commitment to the Chamber’s overall mission.

2017 Awards for Chamber Excellence to be handed out at Signature Event - A Night of Illusion!

Rules for nominations

2017 ACE nomination application

The 2016 Awards for Chamber Excellence were presented at the Annual Meeting in May and the Signature Event on October 7.

Congratulations to the following winners:

  • Large Business of the Year: Mobern Lighting

  • Small Business of the Year: Howard Tech Advisors

  • Entrepreneur of the Year: The Marriner Family, Victoria Gastro Pub

  • Business Person of the Year: Greg Lowe, Lowe Wealth Advisors

  • GovConnects Government Contractor of the Year: INNOPLEX, LLC

  • Young Professional of the Year: Kyle Robson, Win Kelly Chevrolet Buick GMC

  • Chairman’s Award for Volunteer Service: Anita Sheckells, KatzAbosch

  • Ambassador of the Year: Randy Gartner, Integrated Marketing Services

  • Business Advocate of the Year: Cheryl Brown, Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny, LLC

  • GovConnects Advocate of the Year: Mike Muscatello, Aronson, LLC

The first five awards are presented at the Signature Event in October, while the last three are announced at the annual meeting in May. In addition, there is an Exemplar Award, which is presented at the discretion of the Chamber's Executive Committee.

See all of the past ACE winners in the Hall of Fame .